Ability Housing Board of Directors

Stop_HomelessnessAbility Housing is fortunate to have a staff and board of directors that are dedicated to fulfilling our mission with passion and enthusiasm. Each is motivated by a deep respect for the persons we serve. We are also driven by the desire to address the causes of homelessness and reasons why adults with a disability are relegated to living in overly-restrictive settings. Investing in solutions that address the causes of complex societal challenges is more impactful than limiting our efforts to managing the symptoms.

2017 Board of Directors

Greg Matovina – President
Matovina & Company President

Bob Hart – Vice President
Retired Business Executive

Renee Johnson – Treasurer
Bank of America Senior Vice President Servicing Operations

Doug Orange – Secretary
The Sulzbacher Center Outreach Specialist

Valerie H. Jenkins
Wells Fargo Bank-Senior Community Development Officer of North/Central Florida

Chip Keller
Thames Markey & Heekin, P.A. Partner

Davis McCarty
Retired Business Executive

Ross McWilliams – Vice President
Fidelity Bank Senior Vice President and Jacksonville City Executive

Ruth Owen
Everbank Senior Vice President

Jake Peek
Driver, McAfee, Peek & Hawthorne Partner

Jim Pellot
Retired Business Executive

Dan Scheuble
Retired Business Executive

Lisa Shepherd
Assero Services LLC Executive Director